The Potomac Aquifer Recharge Oversight Committee 10:00 A.M. – April 30, 2021

Electronic Meeting in Accordance with Chapter 1289, Virginia 2020 Acts of Assembly

Limited Zoom observation is available by reservation on a first come, first served basis and must be received by Ted Henifin at thenifin@hrsd.com by 4:30 pm on April 29, 2021.

10:00	Welcome – introductions – David Paylor
	Consideration of the minutes of the January 7, 2021 meeting
10:05	UIC Permit Update – Jamie Mitchell
10:10	Coordination of PAROC Oversight Role with UIC Permit – Discussion led by VDH
10:50	Update on PARM Laboratory status – Mark Widdowson/Gary Schafran
11:05	Review of SWIFT RC Operations – Charles Bott
11:20	Update on wells – Dan Holloway
11:45	Public comment
	A request to make public comments via Skype during the meeting or to submit comments to be read into the record must be submitted to Ted Henifin by email to thenifin@hrsd.com or by phone to 757.460.4242, and must be received by 4:30 pm, April 29, 2021
11:55	PAROC members comments
12:00	Adjournment

Committee Members:

David Paylor, Director of Virginia DEQ
Dr. Norman Oliver, Virginia State Health Commissioner
Dr. William Mann, Governor Appointee
Doug Powell, Governor Appointee
Whitney Katchmark, HRPDC
Adil N. Godrej, PhD, PE, Co-Director Occoquan Watershed Monitoring Laboratory
Mark Widdowson, Co-Director, Potomac Aquifer Recharge Monitoring Lab
Gary Schafran, Co-Director, Potomac Aquifer Recharge Monitoring Lab
Mark Bennett, Mark R Bennett. Center Director. Virginia and West Virginia Water Science Center

Dave Campbell, Director of the US EPA Region 3 Laboratory Services and Applied Science Division